Your Kingdom Come

448

+JMJ

This is another song that I wrote, but the words just sort of came during prayer so I don’t really take credit for it. Fiat+

Words from Jesus to Sr Josefa Menendez:

“I love those who after a first fall come to Me for pardon . . . I love them still more when they beg pardon for their second sin, and should this happen again, I do not say a million times but a million million times, I still love them and pardon them, and I will wash in My Blood their last as fully as their first sin. Never shall I weary of repentant sinners, nor cease from hoping for their return, and the greater their distress, the greater My welcome.” (Jesus’ words to Sr Josefa Menendez, “Way of Divine Love”, TAN books)

From a thousand follies

You have raised me into light

And brought the gift of healing

To a weak and broken heart

You set my heart on fire

And like the blaze of midday sun

You entered

And conquered

And took me by surprise

(Chorus)

O Love so unknown

Who forgives “not a million

but a million million times”

Come and overcome this world

And let Your Will reign

On earth as in Heaven

And Your Kingdom come

O let Your Kingdom come

In eternal glory

Beyond the reach of sinful ways

Countless Angels adoring

Saints falling before Your Holy Face

Embraced in Your Heart

So resplendent with love

Consumed,

They rejoice

In Your mansions above

(Chorus)

Come and show us Your Heart

As we call on Your Name

Receive the incense of our praise

How can it be, that the King of all Kings

Would give His life for me

(repeat last two lines)

Come and show us Your Will

As we seek for Your Face

And receive all that we have…

How can it be that the Lord of all Lords

Would long this much for me

(repeat last two lines)

You are more than the world to me

You are more than the world to me

(Chorus)

(In quotation marks: quote from “Way of Divine Love”, Sr Josefa Menendez, TAN books.)

Leave a Reply

